Drempelprijs Social Practices

NOW OR NEVER AGAIN wins the Drempelprijs 2018 – Outstanding performances
The Drempelprijs have been awarded annually since 1962 by the Municipality of Rotterdam (Gemeente Rotterdam) to one or more graduates of the Willem de Kooning Academy.

WhatsApp Image 2018-07-06 at 23.35.25

Comments of the Jury:
“The choice to make a film was not an obvious one. Marieke is educated to be a spatial designer, but has made a film for her graduation project and chose to follow her own path. With this Marieke shows that she can look across the boundaries of disciplines and take the story she wants to tell as a starting point. Marieke also shows this transcending quality in earlier work, in which she uses audio to discuss the politically loaded theme of feeling at home.”

Jury Social Practices: Tabo Goudswaard (Studio Goudswaard) – chairman, Boo van der Vlist (WdKA) – secretary, Sabrina Lindemann (OpTrek), Anne van der Zwaag (Object Rotterdam).

WhatsApp Image 2018-07-07 at 11.38.11

Thanks to Willem de Kooning Academy and Gemeente Rotterdam!